Connect with us


In Switzerland, Amandeep Drall is T-3 after shooting a 5-under-par 67



Drall is two shots behind co-leaders Linn Grant and Christine Wolf, who won the Hero Indian Open in the past. Grant and Wolff each shot a 7-under 65.

The other Indians had a modest start as Drall shot 67.Vani Kapoor and Diksha Dagar each shot 2-under 70 to finish T-26, and Tvesa Malik finished T-50th with an even-par 72.
Through 15 holes, Ridhima Dilawari was 1-over, and Neha Tripathi was 5-over.Friday morning, they will complete their rounds.
Drall started the round birdie-birdie, but he missed a shot on the par-4 fifth and finished at 1-under.Drall was in a strong position after three more birdies on the first four holes of the back nine.
She finished the day with a score of 67, which she consolidated with yet another birdie on the Par-3 15th.
Dagar opened with nine pars on the front nine and had three birdies against one bogey on the back nine, while Kapoor had five birdies and three bogeys.
The overnight rain caused the play to be delayed by one hour in the morning.The delay meant that the first round could not be completed, even though the weather was clear and sunny. Some players will come on Friday morning to finish the round.
Wolf had an excellent first day, shooting 65 with eight birdies and just one bogey on her scorecard.
Grant, who has won the Skaftö Open and the LET four times, dropped her only shot of the day at the 10th. However, she had a great finish, making four birdies in her last four holes to finish on seven under par.
Drall, Germany’s Luisa Dittrich, Finland’s Karina Kukkonen, and England’s Rosie Davies all shot rounds of 68 to tie for third place on five under par.
It was also a fantastic finish for Davies, who birdied every hole on the back nine to win without a bogey.
Nine players are one shot behind on four under, including the French duo of Anne-Lise Caudal and Charlotte Liautier, Becky Morgan of Wales, Kylie Henry of Scotland, Nobuhle Dlamini of Eswatini, Alexandra Försterling of Germany, Ursula Wikstrom of Finland, Liz Young of England, and Lucrezia Colombotto Rosso of Italy.
At the VP Bank, the LET will observe a two-minute silence.


%d bloggers like this: