Entertainment News, Breaking Celebrity News and Celebrity Gist

As the Buhari government releases the amended list for the National Honours (full list), Fayemi and Saraki are missing

The final list of people who will receive national honors for distinguished achievements in the public and private sectors has been made public by Nigeria’s federal government.
Ibiene P. Roberts, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs, released a statement on Sunday detailing the updated final list.

The new list includes 447 names, compared to the 437 names on the previously leaked list, which the government later denied.
President Muhammadu Buhari is scheduled to present the awards at a ceremony on October 11 at the International Conference Centre in Abuja.

However, Bukola Saraki, the former president of the Senate, is absent glaringly from the list, just as it was on the previous list.
The removal of Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi from consideration for the award of the commander of the order of the Niger (CON), which he had previously received from the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan, is another modification that has been made to the most recent list.
The new list now includes Tijani Muhammad-Bande, a former president of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) whose name was not previously included.

Below is the full list.


Leave a Reply